Transition

Standard

*Transition- movement, passage, or change from one position, state, stage, subject, concept, etc., to another.*

Things are transitioning in my life and it is exciting but also a little frightening. Anytime I am pulled from my comfort zone, it makes me nervous because the process of getting to that “new place” can sometimes be a little bumpy. However, I am confident that it will be worth it!

Two nights ago I could NOT sleep. Usually, I have no problem falling asleep. As a matter a fact, I could fall asleep in the middle of a conversation, while doing a head stand, if I’m sleepy. However, no matter how hard I tried, sleep would not come. I had so many thoughts and questions going through my head. So, I had a very intense conversation with the Lord. Suddenly, within my spirit I heard Him say;

“It is time to change the way you speak about yourself and how you see yourself. Stop contradicting what I say about you and how I see you”.

His words hit me like bricks. My tears started pouring out. It wasn’t a normal cry that makes your nose run and your lips curl and quiver. It was as if He was emptying me to make room for something. I knew there was a work being done inside of me. A change was taking place.

As humans, we all have a perception of ourselves and I believe it is developed very early In our lives. If I had to guess, I would say as early as elementary school. My parents have always spoken positive things over me and made me feel important and love but, they were not always able to keep me from those who felt the need to ostracize and bully me for being multiracial. Hence, a negative self-perception was birthed. Apparently, so much of what they spoke into my life remained with me and I continued to allow negative words to taint how I felt about myself. Of course, I know how much the Lord loves me and how able He is to change situations, perceptions and people instantly. However, He often chooses a process that requires surrender, humility and willingness and I am willing! Where I am being taken requires that I walk in confidence always knowing and believing who I am in Christ and boldly speak as Holy Spirit directs me. Without doubt or fear.

“Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in your sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.” Psalms 19:14

About weightingonthelord

Blessings! Just in case you are wondering, I am a wife, mother, grandmother and most importantly, a Jesus lover! At times, I get inspired to write. Not about anything specific, just life; my thoughts, my faith,my worship, my struggles, my ministry, my family......whatever. I am obsessed with the sunrise and sunset! I have a few things on my bucket list. Simple things, like: -Take a picture in a Lavender Field. -Take pictures of the sunset and sunrise from a mountain top. -Visit New Zealand. -Learn to Make a dress. -Grow out my gray hair and be proud of it. -Preach to a stadium full of people. -Preach in another part of the world. -Finally, conquer these 15 extra pounds and get the best body I've had! So, there you have it! So, I invite you to read what I write and share what you feel. Maybe, I'll make you smile or cause you to laugh. Maybe, I'll make you think or even shed a tear. I want to be real and give you a glimpse into my life while I am, weighting on the Lord. Lea

Leave a Reply

