Worship Where You Dwell

Standard

I am inside a room of thoughts and ideas
where the walls are covered in hues of color
Blues, purples, reds and yellows
I touch and feel the textures of my thoughts
Some, soft and smooth
Others, hard and rough
Ideas are dancing before me
To a tune that seems so familiar
I want to know, I want to see, I want to understand
I browse the room carefully
As the thoughts scream out at me
But I can only make out bits and pieces
A name, a face, a place, a whisper
It’s a puzzle placed before me
He says:
“I Am sorting it out and
Getting it ready.”
“I will begin to put the pieces together.”
So I will patiently wait on You, Lord
I will rejoice in what you’ve shown me
I will be grateful for what you’ve taught me
I will worship, I will dance, I will praise
In this room full of color and texture
In this room full of thoughts and ideas
In this place where You dwell!

 

About weightingonthelord

Blessings! Just in case you are wondering, I am a wife, mother, grandmother and most importantly, a Jesus lover! At times, I get inspired to write. Not about anything specific, just life; my thoughts, my faith,my worship, my struggles, my ministry, my family......whatever. I am obsessed with the sunrise and sunset! I have a few things on my bucket list. Simple things, like: -Take a picture in a Lavender Field. -Take pictures of the sunset and sunrise from a mountain top. -Visit New Zealand. -Learn to Make a dress. -Grow out my gray hair and be proud of it. -Preach to a stadium full of people. -Preach in another part of the world. -Finally, conquer these 15 extra pounds and get the best body I've had! So, there you have it! So, I invite you to read what I write and share what you feel. Maybe, I'll make you smile or cause you to laugh. Maybe, I'll make you think or even shed a tear. I want to be real and give you a glimpse into my life while I am, weighting on the Lord. Lea

One response »

  1. Pingback: Change Your Thoughts… « A Kiss Of Bliss

Leave a comment